Foundation Board of Directors

The WMU Foundation is administered by the Executive Director/Secretary, who also serves as the Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations, and a volunteer Board of Directors, who oversee how funds can best be used to address the most urgent campus priorities.

 Name  Directors and Officers
 Mrs. La June Montgomery Tabron  Director, President and Executive Committee Chair
 Mr. Robert M. Beam '65, '71
 Mr. Robert J. Bobb '69
 Director and Real Estate Committee Chair
 Mr. John H. Boll '77
 Director, Vice President, and Finance Committee Chair
 Mr. James S. Brady '66
 Ms. Lynn Chen-Zhang '91
 Mr. David L. Custer '69
 Mr. Randall W. Doran '83
 Dr. John M. Dunn
 Designated Director
 Mr. Steven A. East
 Mrs. Stephanie M. Fletcher '66, '72 
 Mr. Joseph L. Gesmundo
 Mr. L. Leonard Harrison '76
 Director and Investment Committee Chair
 Mr. Joseph B. Hemker '76
 Mr. Robert L. Herr '67
 Mr. William D. Johnston '70, '74
 Mr. Michael W. Lewis '71
 Mr. Rich Marino
 Mr. Kenneth V. Miller '67, '70
 Designated Director and Committee on Directors Chair
 Mr. Floyd L. Parks '55, '64
 Mr. Thomas L. Reece '64
 Mr. Edd Snyder '70
 Mr. Theodore B. Stone '78
 Director and Audit Committee Chair
 Mr. James S. Thomas
 Designated Director and Executive Director/Secretary
 Ms. Janice J. Van Der Kley
 Designated Director and Treasurer
 Mrs. Patti VanWalbeck
 Assistant Treasurer
 Mr. Mark D. Weishaar
 Mr. Christopher C. Womack
Western Michigan University | Office of Development & Alumni Relations
Walwood Hall | 1903 W Michigan Ave | Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5403 USA
Main Office 269.387.8700 | Concierge 269.387.8746 | | Privacy Statement