Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Alumni Association Board of Directors oversees the Legacy Scholarship and Distinguished Alumni Award programs, and actively supports alumni engagement.  A volunteer board of alumni serve three-year terms as directors of the Association. To nominate a future board member, please click here.
The current Alumni Association Board of Directors is listed below.

    Jennifer Leigh-Brinn Lentner '96, President
Kalamazoo, MI
Director of Marketing Communications, Stryker Instruments
    Mark Alan Jackson '81, Vice President
Detroit, MI
Global Director Process Systems, General Motors LLC
     Jerrold A. Andrews, III '83, Treasurer
South Lyon, MI
Founder/President, Sports Entities
    Mark A. Jackson '87, '91, Past President
Story City, IA
City Administrator, City of Story City

    DeRondal Bevly '03, Director
Chicago, IL
Independent Communications Consultant
  Joyce Della Pia '76, Director
Manistee, MI

     Owen Fayer '85, Director
Libertyville, IL
Healthcare Business Development Executive

    Sarah Husain '06, Director
San Jose, CA
Senior Manager, Stryker-San Jose, CA
  Robert Kennedy '89, Director
Lansing, MI
President, Capitol Affairs

  Yasir Khogali '00, Director
Plymouth, MI
Engineering Manager, Nissan Technical Center North America

  Lisa Krejcik '99, Director
Chicago, IL
Teacher, Providence Engelwood Charter School

    Jeanne LaMere '85,'90, '93, Director
Atlanta, GA
Director of Curriculum Development, OnCourse Learning

  Anthony Majewski '00, Director
Sterling Heights, MI
Director, Publicis Groupe

     Tonya (Cunningham) Noble '96, Director
St. Louis, MO
Director, Navy Training Systems, The Boeing Company


Thomas G. Ryan '78, Director
Kalamazoo, MI
Orthopedic Surgeon, Kalamazoo Orthopedic Clinic

  Michelle Saigh '94, '99, Director
Grandville, OH
Deputy Director of Program Management and Business Operations - Federal Student Aid


Joel M. Schipper '03, Director
Grand Rapids, MI
Supply Chain Manager, Irwin Seating Company

    Erin Strom '04, Director
Flint, MI
Recruiter and Advisor, University of Michigan - Flint
    Greg Sumner '97, Director
Phoenix, AZ
Flight Officer, United Airlines
     Lena E. Heffner-Willis '76, Director
Detroit, MI
Deputy Director, Purchasing
, City of Detroit